Peter Rabbit

So it was that time of year again…my daughter’s birthday. A big day; Probably the biggest day of the year. I knew I had to throw a party but what would the theme be? The venue? The caterer? The cake creator? It was time to find an event planner …..and then, my husband said: “Forget the event planner, just do it yourself” a few weeks before.

Having worked on events for Royalty, Government officials, and celebrities, a child’s party should have been the easiest of all…except for one thing: My husband challenged me to do it ALL myself. By that, I mean all the arts and crafts, in a country I am still getting used to living in. No outside expert to assist…ok, except my amazing cake creator!

I finally settled on a Peter Rabbit theme. Pale blue and white. And yes, blue even though it was for a girl. Having asked around and having found a few key suppliers, I got to work.

What a magical experience it was! Interestingly enough, through planning a child’s party, I learnt alot about myself and how I embrace the innocence surrounding the creation of a dream like world. I am wondering whether I shouldn’t create more kid’s parties………..

Categories: MKB

Leave a comment