Cinema Downgrade

Last night, we all went out to watch Sully, the movie. We booked into the Prestige cinema a “luxury cinematic experience” i.e.Fully reclining leather seats, VIP lounge access with food and drink served to us during the film.

Tonight, Bridget Jones was only showing in the “normal” cinema; cramped seats next to strangers, no reclining, and no personal food delivery…something I thought was great prior to the Prestige experience.

Charlie Chaplin once said “The saddest thing I can imagine is to get used to luxury”. Growing up, I was very fortunate to have been accustomed to the finer things in life. As a mother though, I now ask myself whether I should accustom my daughter to the luxury lifestyle I was exposed to, or not….or maybe to a little of both………

Categories: MKB

Leave a comment